Showing posts with label editing. Show all posts
Showing posts with label editing. Show all posts

Monday, March 12, 2012

Save the trip to have GPS continue tracking

A few users have written in concerned about the GPS stopping in the middle of tracking a trip. Turns out they hadn't saved the trip before driving away. We're working on devising a more intuitive UI, but wanted to help users understand the intended way to use MileBug to get the most out of it.

When you add a trip and turn on GPS, you actually need to return to the Add Trip screen and save the trip for the GPS to continue tracking. The incomplete/ongoing trip will appear in red in the Trips List while the GPS continues to track in the background. When you arrive at your destination, simply tap the red trip and stop the GPS tracking. The end odometer reading will be filled in automatically with the totals added to your mileage log.

Remember: Save the newly added trip to have the GPS continue tracking.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Editing Destinations and Purposes

It seems there's some confusion on how to edit, delete, and reorder destinations and purposes. So here's another blog post to help you out.

Simply select Businesses in the Presets. Then select the business that has the destinations and purposes you want to edit. You'll then be able to edit the business name and type/rate, as well as edit/delete/reorder the destinations and purposes for that business. It's that easy!

Also see the earlier post: Reordering Presets: A hidden feature